Butterfly Two: Twin Flames

Twin Flames

Twin Flames

Yesterday I saw two identical butterflies dancing in my garden.

What a pretty sight to behold.

Perfectly synchronized they were with every loop and swirl.

I ran towards them in delight and they circled me

as if I were a prop – a part of their dance.

I know it may not be much to some,

but I felt as if I were the only one,

the wealthiest person alive

– for them to have acknowledged me thus

and let me in on some sort of secret…

Leave a Reply

