I am Nature

I am Nature

I am Nature

Sometimes I forget what I am…

I can’t see past the metal, concrete,

nor all the bricks and plastic.

It’s so loud…

the lights are too bright

and the city air smells thick and rancid.

That’s when I long,

I long to get closer,

I long for myself

and mourn for this loss

and yearn for…

I don’t know what…

And so I make a wish,

To some greater self

To bring me closer

(To my natural state)

so I may be reminded,

that I too am nature.

Sometimes,

I search for things,

that may remind me

that I too am nature.

Leave a Reply

