After Spring…?

After Spring...?

After Spring…?

Don’t let your love be like the springs that blossom,

For we all know how summers have been and gone,

Just like the winters that also passed,

As for autumn – I ‘d say,

Don’t fall for the seasons,

Don’t let them cunn you

– Nor lull you into their rhythmic hellos and goodbyes,

I know now why I sat and cried

…tears of gratitude…

I’m sure they showered you too…

for in all my life…

everything has changed except this love…

It’s true you know,

and the truth always survives…

2 thoughts on “After Spring…?

Leave a Reply

