Did-something-just-happen-here?

“What?”

“If you can still see yourself here…

…well maybe that’s because…

You-Still-Are.

If you can stop looking,

then I will stop reflecting

and we can carry on pretending

This never really happened.

But you just can’t…

so if you can still see yourself here…

well maybe that’s because,

You still are,

Always have been and always will be
(and I think that you need that more than me…).
For me it’s like having a million pounds

With all of one day to live,
Without fully knowing exactly how to spend either

– so I’d like to give a handsome sum of it to you…?”

“Who me?”

Leave a Reply

