Twenty Nine White Pearls

Oh, how I feel the blues like a saxophone floozy,

Swimming in this champagne chardonnay Jacuzzi,

With your lips to appear as they do before me,

Like the colour of sin – a bitter sweet strawberry.

Though you may become intoxicated,

Looking through this dazzling glass,

But enchanted garden, I pray you let this hour pass.

Oh my dear beauty,

Expose not all your carnal booty,

For I promise those lips will not be the first or last;

To test and taste my overflowing faith this fast.

Though I may shake the chalice – I make it bubble and boil,

This champagne ocean tipples with trouble and toil,

When it sees the Oyster reveal…

…its twenty-nine most precious pearls.

Leave a Reply

