Memories of My Love

Only memories of you before we met,
I know you still though I still regret,
I knew your face from amongst the blue,
Though know not who I was before I met you.
Now you are so far away from me my Love,
The distance Kaaba is from this rug,
As Earth is to the 7th heaven above,
You are so far yet so close to me my Love.
As memories of the past flicker before my eyes,
Moments fly by like dust in deserts dry,
All seasons come home – tally-ho – then away,
But sleeping beauty still lies awake,
Lost in the remembrance of your name my Love,
I remember you still, though you may forget my Love.

Leave a Reply

