My Balcony

From my Balcony,

The world I view,

Of those with too much,

And them with so few,

Then as if time were a bird that flew,

Transforming everything through and through,

Then inch by inch this bird she grew

With magnificent wings so grand and new,

As she flies down from up above,

And perches herself as a white dove,

On my balcony,

The world I view,

From my Balcony,

The world I once knew…

Transforming everything through and through.

One thought on “My Balcony

  1. little indian

    I really like this one, Naj.

    Thanks Little Indian…I am pleased you like it…kept thinking hmm…shall i put it up…hmm…might edit and elorate when the muse pesters me maybe (?).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

