Hot Blood, Cold Heart, Sick Mind.

Do you ever wonder if humanity is dead,
With rage in your heart but fear in your head,
With a horror so deep you crumble and coil,
Put your hands over your eyes so your blood doesn’t boil.
Place your fingers in your ears so that you won’t hear,
The roar of the tyrant and all the horror of his violence?

Hot blood, Cold heart, Sick mind.
Suffering in silence is not a crime,
Without help in one’s self
In the hurry and confusion,
Would you ask for my assistance
When compassion is an illusion?

What kind of questions do you ask?
Except that life is but a farce,
How would I feel your pain instead,
As I sat and watched your face that bled…?

No, I do not wish to be a man,
I choose the coward that I am,
But still I’ll sit and weep for you,
And wish there was something…
…I could do.

Hot blood, Cold heart, Sick mind,
Suffering in silence is not a crime,
Without help in one’s self,
Without strength or might,
Would you to look to me for aid,
When it’s not my battle to fight?

Oct’03.

Leave a Reply

