The Man Without a Soul

When you gaze into my face,

What is it that you see?

Can you see the light from your eyes,

That reflects inside of me?

Whether your eyes be open,

Or even if they be closed,

I know that you question my intentions,

Yes, I know that you do…

I know you doubt my affection,

And mistrust my faith in you…

You’ve never asked me any questions,

So, I’ve never told you lies,

But whenever you’ve given me anything,

Why do you think you’ve compromised?

Because you question my intentions,

Yes, I know that you do…

You, doubt me my affection,

Yes, I know that you do…

You say you’re ‘a man without a soul…’

Well that’s something only God can know,

For you can’t see how much my love grows,

Yes, I know you question my intentions,

Yes, I know that you do…

Because what you don’t know is,

How much I’m in love with you.

So if you are, “The man without a soul”,

Then only God can know the truth.

Leave a Reply

