Mirage

That night I looked into your eyes,

And saw a child so vulnerable,

I thought I could – I would never hurt you…

I hope you feel the same way too.

(I can’t believe this is real,

I can’t believe that this is real)

Can this be what all lovers do,

When their alone,

Inside a room,

Somehow I think their missing out,

They don’t know what it’s all about,

(I can’t believe this is real,

I can’t believe that this is real).

 

I sometimes feel that I will die,

When I lie in your arms,

How can I say this,

Without being cliché?

Sometimes I suppose,

Words are not enough to say…

Exactly how you feel.

(I can’t believe that this is real,

I can’t believe that this is real.)

 

With all that’s said and done,

You know my beauty can be dark,

So don’t ever treat me like a farce,

Because as I am sweet,

I am as evil,

My angelic features can reflect the devil,

So don’t ever hurt me my dear,

As I myself, I live in fear,

Of what could drive me out of passion,

I’ll crush you in a most disagreeable fashion,

When all you feel is pain you’ll say,

I can’t believe that this is real,

I can’t believe that his is real.

(Jan’04)

 

 

Leave a Reply

